Create a plan

An overview of the PlanGraph Plan Builder interface.

Overview

Through our Plan Builder interface, you're able to easily manage a table of your plans, features, and values.

When you enter the Plan Builder for the first time your first draft will be started which enables you to immediately begin making changes.

If you are returning to a published product you can click the "Edit product" button at the top right of your product to start a new draft.

What is a plan?

A plan represents a column in our Plan Builder, and a set of feature values with their cost offered by your product.

Properties of a plan

Property

Description

Name

The display name of your plan used in both our application interface and your Web Component embeds.

Slug

A URL-safe value used in parameters sent to you when a user clicks an embed or for accessing your plan through our API. You may choose to keep the autogenerated value when creating your plan.

Base cost

The initial recurring monthly cost for the plan being defined. Features that are selected by the user will have their (optional) cost added to this amount.

Visibility

A plan can either be visible or hidden. Hidden plans are a great way to offer a customized plan to specific customers without displaying them on your pricing page.

Create your first plan

When viewing the Plan Builder you can create a plan through these steps:

  1. Click the "Create new plan" button on the right-hand side of your plans

  2. Name and configure your new plan in the sidebar

  3. Click "Save changes" and your plan will appear on the table

Once your change is published, the plan will be shown in your embeds and returned through the GraphQL API.

If you do not see the "Create new plan" button, you may first need to click the "Edit product" button at the top right of your product to start a new draft.

Sort your plans

When editing a draft you are able to re-arrange the order of your plans by grabbing the drag icon in the plan's heading.

Once your change is published, your plans will display in the order selected.

Remove a plan

When viewing the Plan Builder you can remove a plan through these steps:

  1. Click the heading of the plan you wish to remove

  2. Click the "Show advanced options" link

  3. Click the "Remove plan" button

Once your change is published, the plan removed will no longer be shown.