Create a feature

An overview of the PlanGraph Plan Builder interface.

Overview

Through our Plan Builder interface, you're able to easily manage a table of your plans, features, and values.

When you enter the Plan Builder for the first time your first draft will be started which enables you to immediately begin making changes.

If you are returning to a published product you can click the "Edit product" button at the top right of your product to start a new draft.

What is a feature?

A feature is a categorization of your values defined across each plan. We display each feature as a row on the plan table.

Properties of a feature

Property

Description

Name

The display name of your feature used in both our application interface and your Web Component embeds.

Slug

A URL-safe value used in parameters sent to you when a user clicks an embed or for accessing your feature through our API. You may choose to keep the autogenerated value when creating your plan.

Visibility

A feature can either be visible or hidden. Hidden features are a great way to store additional metadata about your plans in PlanGraph.

Create your first feature

When viewing the Plan Builder you can create a feature through these steps:

  1. Click the "Add new feature" button on the right-hand side of your plans

  2. Name and configure your new plan in the sidebar

  3. Click "Save changes" and your plan will appear on the table

Once your change is published, the feature will be shown in your embeds and returned through the GraphQL API.

If you do not see the "Add new feature" button, you may first need to click the "Edit product" button at the top right of your product to start a new draft.

Sort your features

When editing a draft you are able to re-arrange the order of your features by grabbing the drag icon in the feature's title cell.

Once your change is published, your features will display in the order selected.

Remove a feature

When viewing the Plan Builder you can remove a feature through these steps:

  1. Click the title cell of the feature you wish to remove

  2. Click the "Show advanced options" link

  3. Click the "Remove feature" button

Once your change is published, the feature removed will no longer be shown.